Panel Chair: Marcia Smith (Space and Technology Policy Group)

Dwayne Day (National Research Council): The National Research Council’s Role in the American Planetary Exploration Program.

Roger Handberg (University of Central Florida): The Politics of Pure Space Science, the Essential Tension, Human Spaceflight’s Impact on Scientific Exploration

Jason W. Callahan (The Tauri Group): Funding Planetary Science: History and Political Economy

John M. Logsdon (George Washington University)

Andre Bormanis (IndependentWriter/Producer): The Survival Crisis of The Planetary Program

Home           Top of page